PDA

View Full Version : Desperated Chinese Pilot needs advice, please help!

button_higher
11th Aug 2005, 07:05
I have been around for a while but this is my first posting. I really need advice from you fellows. I will try to keep my long story short:

I am a Hong Kong Canadian which had lived in Toronto for 10 yrs. I graduated in 2002 from engineering in Toronto. I went back to Hong Kong for fun at the time and applied to CX and Dragonair's Cadet Pilot Program. Didn't really know what flying is at the time, and I got the flight grading chance (last round of the cadet pilot process) by both airlines. I really got hooked up to aviation since then. However, poor me, withouth any flying exp, I failed the 2-week flight grading and I almost broke down at the time since I found out what I wanted to do for life finally, got so close, and then lost it. I heard that they "sometimes" gave a 2nd chance given if I have some sort of improvement. Thus, I went back to Toronto, spent 2 yrs part time to get my CPL, Multi-IFR with 260 hrs. I went back to HK in 2005 summer (still in HK now) and just heard CX said they will never consider me again for cadet as there is no 2nd chane for people who had tried flight grading.