PDA

View Full Version : Why this forum is not for experienced pilots! - Discussion

3Greens
21st Mar 2005, 20:03
Then why ain't it called First interviews, jobs and sponsorships?:ooh:

charterdriver
28th Mar 2005, 08:22
I am an experienced pilot, and I still wannabe one, but maybe in a different place or aircraft. Perhaps you've forgotten what it's like to be a wannabe. You're basically telling everyone that this industry has enough people already and all young newcomers must f*** right off!

scroggs
29th Mar 2005, 08:53
Then why ain't it called First interviews, jobs and sponsorships?

Because it is in the Wannabes section of Pprune, which (as the name would suggest) is for those trying to enter the industry.

I am an experienced pilot, and I still wannabe one, but maybe in a different place or aircraft. Perhaps you've forgotten what it's like to be a wannabe. You're basically telling everyone that this industry has enough people already and all young newcomers must f*** right off!

I don't understand your point. This forum is only for the young (and not-so-young) newcomers. Those of you who are not new to the industry can get all the information you need on the Terms and Endearments forum.

Scroggs

Pub User
30th Mar 2005, 05:06
How is the forum supposed to be of any use, unless the occasional 'insider' posts something?

The stated policy is effectively saying that once you've made it to an airline, you're not welcome to come back and post advice to those who would like to follow. That's a bit harsh isn't it?

RowleyUK
30th Mar 2005, 16:57
Plus.......Scroggs and WWW are both experienced pilots who not only post on this section but also moderate it!!!

Isnt that ironic!!:{ :ok: :E :ok: :{

scroggs
31st Mar 2005, 13:43
How is the forum supposed to be of any use, unless the occasional 'insider' posts something?