PDA

View Full Version : My wife is a pilot I'm just a bystander with a WALLET

Polar Khan
10th Sep 2004, 21:23
Hey guys sorry I am not even sure if I am in the right part of the forum. Well here is the story. My wife is a pilot(recreational pilot) for about 5-6yrs & now she wants us to buy an airplane. Well the deal is I am the one making the money that she spends. Well for the last few months she is trying to convince me into buying a NEW airplane. First of all I know *****all about them since I am a corp lawyer. Anyhow the question is:

Better buy NEW rather than USED?
My WALLET price range is about 200k USD plus minus a few
SHE wants to go into the high end?!? 300k PLUS

I mean I don't know if it's lot's for an airplane or not but she dosen't work only I do. We have a house to pay off & a 18yrs old going to University pretty soon.

I looked around on the web there are planes that are NEW in the range od 200k but she wants a Cessna Stationair(350K on the cessna website) I haven't called anyone to see if I can get one actually cheaper but can you guys tell me a bit NEW or USED?

What I can get in 200K range similar(well a 4 seater minimum).

PS: Not to sound dumb. But do those Cessna/Tiger & others thake in Regular fuel like cars do OR is it some special mix? Like Commercial Airplanes.

pilotwolf
10th Sep 2004, 21:44
Is your 18 year old male or female?!

Cos I ve got my eye on a new machine and could use a father in law like you!

PW

Monocock
10th Sep 2004, 21:53
Polar

I am about to go to bed but will part with one piece of advice.....

Private A/C do not devalue like nost of your everyday assets. Invest and enjoy. You will not regret!!!

MLS-12D
10th Sep 2004, 22:25