PDA

View Full Version : QF and J* Pilots - One Happy Family?

Cactus Jack
6th Aug 2004, 10:09
Well, its finally out. The MOU for the integration of J* pilots into QF mainline and vice versa. Both groups need to vote on it before it is approved.

Just wondering what are the thoughts of the members of both groups?

Personally, paying for an A320 endorsement is abhorent IMHO. And I'm not sure whether some of the J* guys will be interested because they will need to pass the QF selection criteria, something they have already missed out on.

So what happens if it gets voted down?

commander adama
6th Aug 2004, 22:10
From what I hear both sides will vote it down.

spinout
6th Aug 2004, 23:43
I can see it now……… not

Excuse me but can I apply to become a second officer?
I currently work for you and I have endorsements on B717 and A320 with thousands of hours, I would really like to be accepted as a real Qantas Pilot….

I am a real Qantas pilot and I demand my right to go from Second officer to command on the A320, this right was given to me by my father who was one of the original cadets and has been passed down from generation to generation. Pay for the endorsement I don’t know what the problem is I spent more money on renovating my swimming pool.
:D

rescue 1
7th Aug 2004, 00:19
the J* guys will be interested because they will need to pass the QF selection criteria

If that is the case I would hardly call it an integration agreement - seems more like a one sided arrangement for QF main!

Don't think that it would get my vote.

This idea that QF have the best recruitment process in the world is flawed - we all know its "blue star"!

cunninglinguist
7th Aug 2004, 01:53