PDA

View Full Version : Western USA flying - with Girlfriend

JeroenC
9th Jun 2004, 06:11
Hello all,

I am planning to go on a holiday flying trip in western USA with my girlfriend.
We are planning to go the first three weeks of August.
I hope to get some 35 hours. Not too much, so we can have a nice, relaxed time.

The goal is twofold: hour building and a nice holiday fot the two of us.

We would like to see some nice things: familie parks, nature, culture, beach, mountains, cities etc.
How would the weather be in that period?
I am a 60ish VFR pilot.

Starting point is not really important, depends amongst others on rate of rent and flight price to get there (from Holland).

Does anybody know a good place to rent? Price is one thing, but I certainly don't want to get failures when en-route!

Thanks in advance.

Jeroen Cornelissen

david viewing
9th Jun 2004, 11:07
There have been numerous discussions of this subject (Western USA, not the girlfriend!). One such is "Western USA for two weeks" . Just type it in to the Search function. (Sorry I couldn't make the link work!)

Flyin'Dutch'
9th Jun 2004, 11:28
D,

Is this (http://www.pprune.org/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=117538&highlight=Western+USA+for+two+weeks) the one you mean?

FD

JeroenC
9th Jun 2004, 14:24
Thanks.

I've used the search and seen the thread.

Just wanted to know about some things do actually do - not just some nice places to see for two men (as in the other thread).

Greetz,

JeroenC

Josh10524
9th Jun 2004, 16:43