PDA

View Full Version : Serious Syndicate Dispute

flyingdogguitar
8th Jun 2004, 23:41
Hi,
Has anyone had problems getting their share monies back from aircraft syndicates?
Also does anyone know of a solicitor who may have experience in this area?

Many Thanks

Flyingdogguitar

Sensible
8th Jun 2004, 23:58
My advice is better than anyone’s who turns up with the name of a lawyer.

My advice is to sort it out without resorting to litigation. The only people who benefit from litigation are lawyers. I have plenty of experience and can assure you of that very fact. Sort it out between you or agree an arbitrator. Do not go to litigation. Litigation is the last resort and is a very hazardous and expensive path where the only winners are the lawyers.

Why can't you simply sell your share to an unwary punter?

FNG
9th Jun 2004, 07:10
Sensible signs off with the question "Why can't you simply sell your share to an unwary punter?"

If he's joking, chortle. If he's not, that is precisely the sort of thing which keeps lawyers busy and positively invites further dispute. It is the opposite of sensible advice.

I am sorry if Sensible has had unfortunate personal experiences with the legal system, and certainly litigation is to be avoided if at all possible, particularly when the amounts at stake are below six figures, but most lawyers these days are aware that they need to provide an effective service just like any other business, and try to do so.

Flyingddoguitar, PM me the details of your problem and I may be able to suggest (free, of course) some non-confrontational options for resolving your problem (or, if need be, some confrontational ones). I could also recommend a couple of solicitors for you to talk to.

Monocock
9th Jun 2004, 07:35
flyingdogguitar

I would take that offer up ina jiffy if I were you.

Solicitors rarely offer free advice....:D

FNG
9th Jun 2004, 07:37