PDA

View Full Version : Help for flying to France please

stillin1
2nd May 2004, 15:37
I would like to take my Europa to France for a day-trip this summer. Can any of you point me in the right direction ref:
Paperwork required
Best GA friendly airfields to use just over the other side from Dover (and on the English side)
Useful tips.
Other people / clubs planning to do the same so that I might join in.
I am an experienced pilot - just wishing for any good heads-up before I go :cool:

wet wet wet
2nd May 2004, 20:26
I'm surprised that the search function failed to answer most of these questions.

fireflybob
3rd May 2004, 01:32
Excellent article in April issue of Pilot mag called "Paperchase" ref paperwork requirements when going outside UK etc.

Hope this helps - have a good safe trip!

PS While since I have been but the lunch at Le Touquet was always very good!

stillin1
3rd May 2004, 08:42
Ah! there's the rub my irascible correspondent ~ Surprisingly I am not so stupid and / or lazy not to have searched the web, indeed many web sites were found, most undated and therefore unable to have their validity determined.
I merely requested advice from those that had "done it" (see last sentence in my post).
Hope your reply made you feel better since it did nothing for me

Fireflybob ~ thanks I'll search out a copy.;) :ok:

Spinningtop
3rd May 2004, 13:29
This might be of use, it was first written in 2002 but it has been updated since. It seems quite concise.

http://www.theflyingschool.co.uk/flying_to_france.htm

Best of luck with the trip!!

wet wet wet
4th May 2004, 07:57
Stillin1

I did not mean to cause offence, I was just trying (clumsily) to point out the PPRuNe is a vast resource from which I for one have learnt much. You will find that most of the questions that we might want to ask have already been asked and answered on these threads, so a good first starting point is to undertake a search.