PDA

View Full Version : Police helicopter wasting public funds

12th Sep 2003, 18:20
i have been flying since 1987 been landing helicopters on
my land since 92 other pilots use the site as well ,the west yorkshire police pilots must find it amusing and film me landing and other pilolts and send the video to the CAA for breaking rule 5, they now have sent video footage of the helicopter on my land
OR are we this is a grey area and the meaning of the rule 5 artical can change to suit the CAA they are many heli pads around the UK that are not suitable, the site on my land is always clear in and out and put no one in danger at any time
they now have sent video footage of the helicopter parked on my land the CAA rang me to ask about this and told them yes it was there WHO ARE THE BABYS HERE THIS IS CHILDISH MY 7 YEAR OLD HAS MORE BRAINS THAN THE WEST YORKSHIRE POLICE HELICOPTER PILOTS
WAISTING PUBLIC FUNDS dose this remind all of you when you was at school i am going to tell on you, for what nothing
i am just a heli pilot getting on with my life buy for now
Graham from halton moor leeds

RotorPig
12th Sep 2003, 18:44
It doesn't matter how long you've been doing something, it doesn't make it legal or safe! If you're not breaking any rules or regulations you have nothing to fear ;). The force helicopter is just reporting what it sees. Continue to fly safely and within the rules and nothing will happen.

If someone committed a crime against you or your property wouldn't you expect your local police to use all their assets available to resolve the problem (including the helicopter?), seems you can't have it both ways:uhoh

DSR10
12th Sep 2003, 19:01
Why should the police involve themselves with a civil matter for the CAA. I suspect that their "pilot" wants to play god and rat on anyone else who owns a rotary and not be a taxi driver for the boys in blue.
Check out invasion of privacy & data acts. Chief Constables wife using facility for shopping etc.

Heliport