PPRuNe Forums

PPRuNe Forums (https://www.pprune.org/)
-   Airlines, Airports & Routes (https://www.pprune.org/airlines-airports-routes-85/)
-   -   ExtraJet (https://www.pprune.org/airlines-airports-routes/566079-extrajet.html)

Whispering Giant 24th July 2020 05:06

Well there advert for crew on AvitionjobsME website didn’t last long, it appeared yesterday lunchtime then overnight it’s suddenly come off again. Says a lot about them.....total SCAM bogus airline....

dc9-32 24th July 2020 05:46

Judging by who's involved in the project, I'd steer clear. People wouldn't stay long with them anyway even if they stump up money for an interview and actually get a job.

Asking people to pay a huge sum to attend an interview is just the low of the low during times of hardship. Exploitation before you get a job. What would it be like after employed ?

To those who are currently out of work as a result of CV19, bide your time as best you can and don't be drawn into false hopes. If an airline wants you pay huge sums to attend an interview, then they themselves don't have much money. Speaks volumes.

JSCL 24th July 2020 07:42

You can just imagine it when their business falls on hard times. 'Ok, who is prepared to pay the most to keep their job?'.

harriewillem 24th July 2020 08:55

Pay a marketing agency some cash.... and you have your airline :)

https://madebyalphabet.com/extrajet

But honestly pay to be considerd is shocking...

JSCL 24th July 2020 09:17

To be fair, I'm quite impressed with the work that agency have done there in terms of visuals.

Little bit confused by:

The Embraer 135 is the primary aircraft in the suite of Extrajet vehicles. Powered by two turbofan engines, the quaint, 37-seater aeroplane emphasises the focus on the brands commitment to quality and service. Fewer people on each flight ensures that the service is bespoke to the individual and everybody is catered for.


But none of the graphics they show in the porftfolio page are an E135, though I did see one in a press article.

virginblue 24th July 2020 09:26

The E135/145 was the proposed aircraft in 2015.

chopperchav 24th July 2020 09:27

I applied, got an email back the same. Some due diligence done this morning and think I will avoid. They even have a misspelling of Embraer on website....if they can’t even get that right??

Egda 24th July 2020 09:45


Originally Posted by airjords1220 (Post 10844514)
I got an email from them today after sending them in my CV. They want 2500€ up front to even apply. If you're applying for a FO position then its a mere 1750€. They say that if you're unsuccessful at interview then you will receive the money back. I had my brother-in-law who is a lawyer look up their lawyer on the Danish Bar website, and he wasn't able to find him.

I work mainly in the maritime field and what they are proposing would be illegal throughout the world due to the Maritime Labour Convention, is that not the case with aircrew?

virginblue 24th July 2020 10:23


Originally Posted by airjords1220 (Post 10844514)
II had my brother-in-law who is a lawyer look up their lawyer on the Danish Bar website, and he wasn't able to find him.

The guy is listed. Admitted to the bar in 2000. He is a solo practitioner in a small village in Denmark, serving local busineses and specialising in EU 261/04 compensation claims (if that's why Extrajet has hired him, not very promising....). Not really sure why an English airline start-up would hire a Danish lawyer with an hotmail email-adress as its legal counsel, though....

Captain Whistlingoat 24th July 2020 10:24

I don’t know, but I’m at a bit of a loose end this morning so I’m thinking I’ll ask what the CAA think of this... you should see what their chap James has just posted on LinkedIn to someone questioning their concept. Absolutely avoid.

JSCL 24th July 2020 10:51


Originally Posted by Captain Whistlingoat (Post 10845061)
I don’t know, but I’m at a bit of a loose end this morning so I’m thinking I’ll ask what the CAA think of this... you should see what their chap James has just posted on LinkedIn to someone questioning their concept. Absolutely avoid.

I just saw that. Then this came to mind.
https://cimg1.ibsrv.net/gimg/pprune....e118a52e02.jpg

dc9-32 24th July 2020 14:26

not really sure why an English airline start-up would hire a Danish lawyer with an hotmail email-adress as its legal counsel, though....

and a Maltese AOC....

fjencl 29th July 2020 18:08

Bram is no longer listed on the extrajet web site as part of the team.........whats happened to him.



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:07.


Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.