PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - EASA Lic for N Reg pilots domiciled EU.
View Single Post
Old 14th Oct 2017, 08:31
Underrated and Moderated

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
CL300 "If the aircraft was permanently in Europe EASA Land, Part NCC applies, full stop."..... Again, I am no expert, but I believe that the aircraft location has little impact. It doesn't say that in the regulations does it?? My understanding is that it's to do with where the aircraft is OPERATED from. My example above details this....I can name two Falcons (a 900LX and 1x2000) that are permanently based in the UK, plus multiple CJ's. One has an owner/pilot and employs another guy to fly alongside him and is operated on the N reg, officially, from NJ.....the other is a pi** taker so far as these reg's are concerned and employs full time crew (two of which have EASA licences...but the self proclaimed CP has just FAA licence). These aircraft have permanent hangarage/parking in the UK and the 900 certainly has all Mx carried out in the UK, has all crew living in the UK, has an owner that lives in the UK as a UK resident (though of course, like anyone with serious money, is able to hide the ownership of the aircraft through multiple companies, offshore) and is OPERATED from the UK, but by a company that has a "PO Box" or similar and a phone number, thats in Guernsey. This makes an utter farce of the reg's and Part NCC...! I can add a phone number, right now, to my mobile, thats a Mexican number if I want to, or Australian, or Brazilian.or anywhere in the World.....but I would be answering it in Berkshire!!!