PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Ryanair Interview and Sim Assessment (merged)
Old 6th Oct 2016, 08:13
SRH

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ryanair story

Hi, first of all I would like to thank all of you on this forum for your contributions, it’s been to great help so far. Therefore I would like to share my experience with you.

I am an integrated student with 244 hrs total-time, with MCC in a B737 fixed base simulator.

03/12-15 - First application with Ryanair
19/09-16 - First e-mail regarding the phone-call/interview
20/09-16 - Phone-call (wouldn’t go that far and call it an “interview”, really)
04/10-16 – E-mail with the results from the interview

I see a lot of people (including myself) asking about what time they will hear from CAE or Ryanair, and as most of you know by now it is a total lottery when (I say when because they WILL get back to you eventually) they will pick you for the magic “phone-call”. The last thing I heard is that they actually filter applicants by their passport number.

I booked my flights and hotel the same day I had the phone-call, and since they most likely will call you just a week before the interview, it is crucial that you have done your homework beforehand. By that I mean read up on the ATPL's (POF, MET, PERF, and other subjects of operational importance), Ryanair’s history and figures, the 737, but also on the systems of the aircraft YOU’ve flown, be it a DA-42, Cessna, Cirrus etc..

The phone-call was exactly as posted in here numerous times before; Your license and medical expire-dates, did you do your MCC, JOC?, where did you do your training. Basically getting to know you. If you are not sure about something, say so, don’t guess or lie. At the end of the call he/she will read a small text and ask you 4 questions regarding that text, fairy straight forward, I misunderstood one of the things she read and when I found out I had answered something completely different we both had a laugh. So as you might see, not too scary.