PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Bell OH-58 cyclic issues
View Single Post
Old 16th Sep 2015, 18:12
Radam559

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thanks for the feedback Coochief, I love hearing about how and what people are doing with regards to ag flying.

I will start by just saying that when I say "aggressive" flying, it is not quite what you probably think . I am new to ag flying and still learning, but it is definitely more "aggressive" than any type of flying I have done before, but far from anything hard on the machine (except I am pulling a lot of torque getting off the truck occasionally, but try to be as gentle as possible and get it down a soon as I can) and I am very careful (or try to be) with everything I do. I try to be as smooth as possible and not just yank on the controls like crazy. I am definitely not of the mind set that I need to be doing things quickly or anything like that at this point in my ag flying career. That is one great thing about the company I work for and my chief pilot...absolutely no pressure and letting me take my time getting up to speed.