PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Indonesia p2F for low timer is back!!!!
View Single Post
Old 7th Mar 2014, 04:19
sascha410

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
@thebigD
I paid 3 TR 37000EUR, 11+20+16K. As I went modular way at the end of the day whole that I spend on flying was exactly the same as an expensive integral training in EU. Mind it here including all FAA instructor ratings as well and whole training on ME.

Looking back, definitely it was worth it, and it was not that expensive as it might sounds. Both turboprop TR paid back quickly as the jobs ware well paid. So even the company closed down rather relatively soon after I join them no money was lost. Contrary on the second occasion I even earned enough to pay for the third TR.
As I said before (because of my age) the third TR was act of panic and gambling which I lost so that one you can call a stupid move but from my perspective at that time it was worth it and I was wrong. But you never know.
Working as an instructor I could not afford on a long run as the salary was just enough to survive if even so.
At the end of the day I do not regret any of it and will do it all over again apart from last TR.

@gear up
You can everything read it as you want to and live happily with it. Doing so you are running the danger of missing the point. You certainly did it here.
Pity?! Whay? During the whole these years I had a nice life and thoroughly enjoyed it a long the way.
“Bottom line is it appeared you wanted the easy way but it costed you more and it will continue to.“
As you can see it above, I got it easy way and it did not cost me more than only F ATPL if you did it by any chance at Roskilde. But the way to get here was good and enjoyable. I did what I wanted to do and I gain life long experience in many ways.
“you would have been better off gaining valuable experience and building your hours through GA or instructing „