PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Proviation customer care problems
View Single Post
Old 14th Aug 2013, 12:19
weather

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Weather - Deep depression looming

I am an accountant now retired living in Spain. Normally we buy through Amazon as they are totally reliable. Occasionally we buy from the UK via other internet suppliers. I wanted a Solar Wireless Weather Station and came across, regrettably, Proviation who supposedly had them in stock. Suppliers to you pilots! (my brother is a pilot) I thought they are probably ok, and £5 cheaper than Amazon!!! Great…..not great…

On 22 July 2012 I placed my order for a Watson Solar Wireless Weather Station. Proviation confirmed the order and, as with all you other punters, they took my money immediately. By 26 July I had heard nothing further so phoned them. No answer! So sent an email asking for a despatch date. By August 2012 still nothing and I was now starting to get worried and it was then I came across this web site!!! That made me even more worried. Eventually I was notified that it had been despatched, but the Tracking number didn’t work. Thankfully it did turn up at the end of August.