PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - RAAF Flight Screening Programme
View Single Post
Old 19th Jul 2013, 18:13
BucketOFish

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hey Everyone,

I have only recently stumbled upon this thread and I have so far found it extremely useful, so thank you to all who have contributed so far.

I was hoping that I could receive some help/guidance pertaining to my current circumstances with my ADF application from those who have been through it already or have the necessary knowledge to help me out.

So a little bit about myself. Im nearly 17 and I am currently in Year 12 studying Year 12 courses and scoring relatively well so far, currently sitting on A's and B's with strong intentions to pick up my game and be sitting on comfortable straight A's

The courses I am studying are Maths 3C/D, English 3A/B, Chemistry 3A/B, Geography 3A/B and Psychology 3A/B

For those not familiar with the WA course terms, these are all the highest possible stages that can be completed.

I myself have been interested in some form of career within the ADF for as long as I can remember and more recently (the past 2 years) have decided to aim for a RAAF fast jet pilot, as many other contributors have.

I completed my YOU session 2 days ago (the 18th of July) and passed both the general aptitude testing and the extra testing for those wishing to apply for ADFA. I am now awaiting a phone call by the DFR nurse relating to my medical questionnaire and I also need to schedule a time for my aircrew testing.

So basically, I have a few questions that so far I have not managed to find the answers to, those being;

First off, I have not completed any physics course in either year 11 or 12 and I was wondering if this was going to have any significant impact upon my ability to complete any testing, especially the aircrew testing as it seems as though aspects of physics would naturally be found in the testing.