PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Questions by an Aspiring Dispatcher
View Single Post
Old 17th Jul 2012, 14:51
The Blue

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up Questions by an Aspiring Dispatcher

Hello,

All my life i dreamt of being a Pilot, joined Pilot Training ground school in 2006 with limited money only to exit it a few months later due to a Family Emergency & then came the recession which shows no signs of receding.

I was wary of risking my money as I come from a Middle-Class household & my father is on the verge of retirement. All my (well-to-do) batch mates who continued & eventually completed their flying from various flight schools in the US returned, converted their licenses & are ALL S~T~I~L~L chasing the few Pilot Interviews out here in India.

All but 2 made it as an Employed Commercial Pilots, their daddies gladly Lubricated the employment facilitators - i dont have such fabDads

Since ^ I have about 6 years of Voice experience in Call-Centres tending to UK & USA based clients, am currently working for a US Banking major supporting their mortgage portfolios etc.......

I used to chase Qatar Airways quite a bit on their India Cabin-Crew recruitments, made it All The Way twice only to get a No Thank You! mail, same goes for a recent Cathay Cabin Crew recruitment where too i went right up till the Final Interview only to get the boot via email 2 months later

Basically, its been tough merely existing instead of Living the life i wanted (want) for myself but anyways, here i am - 27, about to turn 28 in a few months, based in Mumbai, India & I cant bear the agony of working in a Stupid, STUPID Industry that I just don't belong to.

I'll be fine working up ladders in the Aviation Industry but i have no aspirations in the field i'm currently in.

So i ask you Fine Gentlemen,

I have some close relatives in Dubai where i can do a GCAA-UAE Dispatcher License Course Emirates Aviation College - Training Courses