PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Alpha Aviation Academy
View Single Post
Old 9th May 2012, 09:20
malirm

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I'm Back !!!

Hi Guys, it has been a while since I've posted or even visited this place

So, since I have the time, I will tell you my story, AGAIN & then give my Opinion.

To start with, I have been a part of Alpha since Feb 2009, but officially as a Student I have Joined Alpha Aviation in April 2009. Since there were some students waiting to Join, my course was delayed to start in May, then a further delay to finally start in June 2009.

Ground School:

I spent approx. 7 months in Ground School (as the month of Ramadan was there)...I'd say it was a great challenge to be from the first 12 UAE/MPL cadets doing the Ground school, all had their eyes on us, GCAA/ICAO/Air Arabia/AAA/Other Airlines (I am Sure & I have proof) in addition to some Senior pilots around PPRuNe.

By Early Jan 2010, I was done

Core Flying Phase:

Now, I am Fully ready to fly a Cessna...we were told about a problem in the Aircraft Licensing, then Aircraft Maintenance licensing, then the Facility...then...etc. etc. Although the GM of AAA-UAE was an employee of Air Arabia & was a well known GCAA Examiner...he has failed to accomplish that, he left the companies & found his own career somewhere else on 777s, now, in this BAD time.

Now another GM comes & tries his best...his first idea was to send us to the Philippines...most of us Said Hell YES & pushed for it...thus, everybody has focused on that, it took us a while...why, the GCAA was Auditing & recommending some changes...etc. & happily, after 5 months of waiting, we were sent to the Philippines (note: some of us were done in Sept 2009, thus having a 9 month waiting Period).