PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - JetGo Australia????
View Single Post
Old 1st Feb 2012, 03:16
CaptCaveman

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Jeez Spike, I didn’t know it was your thread and that stirring or pricking a pompous post wasn’t allowed, I thought this forum was Pprune.

So, do I need your permission to respond or make a post? I tell you what, I will anyway. It could be a glasshouse, not a cave that I’m in but maybe you’re in there as well as you seem to have forgotten a set of quotation marks regarding the second “o”; and as I’m a pilot not a desk jockey like you Spike, what’s “APA” style? Australian Posters Style? As you’re in Brisbane I’ll use another Queenslander's phrase, “Please explain?”

Regarding, whether the JetGo management should take that gulp of humility and listen to the posters on this thread.

The thread started as a question in response to an advertisement for pilots, which is a fair question but since that post. The thread has then had comments about possible involvement of people requiring a butterfly net; Aeropelican involvement; self proclaimed experts pontificating on the choice of aircraft; whether they’re going to get an AOC by the first quarter of 2012 with no consideration that their application could be, and probably is, well progressed if they’re hiring people; somebody complaining about the quality of their website; whether CASA would be sniggering in a corner about their SMS; whether they know about BARS and that it’s mainly a mining company/ service customer requirement and not a CASA qualification; somebody wanting to see the balance sheet(nobody other than their shareholders and financiers will ever get a peak at that I’m guessing); whether they’re going to fail or succeed (fair points); whether their quality of posting on this thread is to someone’s liking; whether JetGo management is able to handle the emotional stress of what’s being posted; etc.