PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - More Info for those (low-timers) seeking a job in Namibia
Old 18th Jan 2011, 11:38
Agus_85

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Work in Namibia

Hello BBN RADAR!

I am a spanish pilot with 250 flight hours more or less, who are thinking of going to Namibia to look for a work. I have spent much time collecting information from different forums and every time I find something new that disrupts what I had thought the day before .... In principle I have really wanted to move to Namibia, apart from the opportunities that you can find there as many people says online, I also attract other reasons but the main reason would be to find a job as a pilot ...
you are one of the persons who has provided more information, so I decided to ask you .... is truly a good decision to go to Namibia to find job? I do not mean if it is sure to found it or not, that is something separate, but really worth the risk? I've read here today about a list held in Namibia's government with the names of pilots unemployed in his country, and according to the people, the government requires companies to hire first those pilots, which makes the possibility of getting a job and a visa even more difficult .... this is true? because if it is like this, I think that the option of going there has lost some interest.
Apart of this.... if finally i decide to go, i will be there for the end of february, or the begining of march... do you think it is a good time to move there?? or you recomind me other time of the year??
And at the same time, i would like to ask you some questions about the country....