PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Emirates vs. Air Canada
View Single Post
Old 10th Nov 2010, 00:09
Willie Everlearn

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Married

I think the "cargo" police have been onto this for some time now. Flight is also reporting it, AND BA caught yet again??? Blimey!!

It may be that the fines are worth the profits earned over the period in between being fined and being fined again for the same offence. Good game.

I'm not an economics major so I must defer to our other, more knowledgeable collegues who profess to know the workings of the Department Of Economics at The University Of Calcutta and Oxbridge college. (they're so luck) Maybe they know someone who might have an answer for us?

I'm a pilot. I learned long ago, not to get into any dispute over numbers. That's why I use a financial advisor.
As for markets, free trade and emerging markets, bah, humbug! I'd like to show you the money those a**holes have lost for me over the last 5 years. But I don't have it to show you, I digress...

Somehow, this doesn't surprise me (as I'm sure it didn't, you). Especially the players. What fate awaits these alliances when individual governments see it as a national embarassment and finally put a foot down?
(Italy excluded, of course)