PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - How far would you take this?
View Single Post
Old 13th Sep 2010, 18:23
G SXTY

Supercharged PPRuNer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
As a Flybe pilot I would be very disappointed if one of my colleagues answered a reasonable request in that manner. If you feel strongly enough about it, contact the airline, advise them what happened and the flight details, and they can take it up with the crew member concerned.

However, I would make a couple of observations. Firstly, in my experience, during the captain's (or FO's) welcome PA, if the flight is delayed, we would invariably apologise and do our best to explain the reason for the delay. I tend to go one further and repeat the message (and the latest ETA) during the cruise PA. More times than I care to remember this is followed swiftly by a call from the cabin: "A passenger wants to know what time we'll be landing". In other words, many PAs are not heard or listened to.