PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - swinburne uni/oxford aviation academy pilot training course
Old 30th Aug 2010, 14:44
33amc

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Interesting points being raised here, but obviously, the more people comment, the more people will be able to get their own opinion. For you to slam someone down and tell them to "shut up" because they are voicing their opinion, well, its childish and to be honest, pathetic, not to mention a past instructor attacking a current student. Shows a strong sense of character when you yell at someone on the internet. If you know who the guy is, why don't you take it up with him in person? but i bet you haven't.

Nevertheless, i believe i may have a more diplomatic opinion on the club.

I'm going to give you my experience with OAA. I'm a second year grad student with Swin and did all of my preliminary training with OAA. I had my PPL half way through last year as i had already started flying before starting the course and i tell you what, never have i seen a club more disorganized and unprofessional in my life. I started out at a club up in Shepparton and then moved to OAA and after last year, i decided to kick the bucket and move to another school at Moorabbin and let me tell you.

The difference between a school where you feel as though you are getting your moneys worth and a school that simply lets you run around a field with no direction on how to get to the other side is, well, lets say, more than noticeable. In the time i was at OAA, i had a total of 5 different instructors, even though i was promised that i would have one instructor and only one instructor. 3 were past grads and constantly cut corners with their training and were unprofessional with their attitude of barely enough will be enough...