PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Epic Flight Academy
View Single Post
Old 20th Apr 2009, 22:46
cyrilroy21

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I think those planning on coming to epic should see this review too

Here's the link Epic Aviation reviews and pilot ratings for Epic Aviation flight school in FL New Smyrna Beach, United States

I'll just copy and paste the content

Come and see for yourself
I am a student at epic aviation currently

I joined in 2009 .

There was a time when epic charged
between 39000 and 42000 dollars for the fixed price program

It wasnt sustainable for them to be in business for that kind of money since oil cost $147 a barrel

Either they charged the students more or they had to shut down and the students to find another school somewhere else without getting their money back

Which do you think was better ?

Today the fixed price program costs me $57,598
and no i dont pay the entire money upfront i only pay in 5 equal monthly installments

I also paid a $500 housing deposit which is refundable as long as i dont damage anything in the housing provided

I can opt to stay out their housing should i wish and they will only charge $54,300 for the fixed price program

And yes they profit from it . Which means they will still be business . They had to fire employees in order to cut their costs as well deduct salaries

It really is a great flying school . With a fun environment and one of the best maintained fleet available .

Although i must admit their multi engine aircraft was in the maintenance for longer than usual
But they are planing to lease a couple of new piper seminole with glass cockpits so that students finish their training on time

Now about the negative reviews on Epic Aviation

A select few students who probably has never seen the word CLEAN in their dictionary were kicked out of the housing

That's because they broke the rules of the housing agreement that they signed
They totally trashed the housing...