PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Uni or not to be? University Degree + ATPL vs ATPL
Old 6th Mar 2009, 23:25
Jox

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
rriisshhii,

Reading some of the other posts I can understand why you expected so many posts from individuals who would hardly assist with your question.

There are those who are not professional pilots who spout their poison for their own entertainment on these forums and who in my opinion, become exceedingly tiresome for those such as yourself.

You have a desire to become a professional pilot, you asked a well considered question in an attempt to secure for yourself the opinion of others which may assist. You have achieved the opinion of a couple of other of pilots who are working toward their professional ratings and have given you their honest opinion based on their experiences which have clearly given you food for thought which is the result you tried to source. I do this for a living, have done for over 22 years and have flown with many who have been in your situation in their past.

If you want it enough, you will achieve it, those who have to always find a way, I know I did, took a few chances on the way and always seemed to be in the right place at the right time. By the time I got my first and only professional offer of employment I was down to my last few pounds and had little else than a pot to p*ss in.

Anything that does not kill you only makes you stronger and if you have that desire you will succeed medical permitting.