PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Glenforsa Update
View Single Post
Old 1st Jun 2008, 09:57
crt86t

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I monitor the Oban and Glenforsa Forums all the time and I have never seen fit to get involved with some of “discussion” that has been going on.

I have been flying to Glenforsa for over twenty years and have assisted as A/G at the fly-ins for some time. Now that Glenforsa has a formal radio (and a proper aerial) from an A/G point of view it was nice to be able to hear aircraft coming down the Sound of Mull rather than when they were just visual with field. I fully agree with a former post here (“COMMENT”) that the subject of “A/G control” is not for this forum.

The subject of “advice” is interesting and I believe relevant to Glenforsa.

Wherever I fly, especially if I have not been to the location, I always phone first and get any PPR, any local conditions, or “advice” over the telephone. If conditions alter in any way en-route I am very happy to receive further “advice” from ANY radio that may affect any decisions I might have previously made. The local people have the experience relevant to their airfield and they generally do know best.