PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Air Macao: Captain arrested on board!
View Single Post
Old 27th Feb 2008, 04:34
Air Macao Pilot

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Devil Exorbitant Price

Bustrash, Please be nice to our colleague. I admit that there may be room for "DoctorDoctor to improve his English. But so do all of us, since English is not our mother tongue, and neither of us, which I believe, is a lingual professor. We should indeed appreciate that he has a gut to state what he thought.

Back to the thread, as a professional commercial pilot, I would like to point out a few things, which are professionalism and emotionalism. It is very difficult for me to accept the fact that Capt. "A" actually physically assaulted his co-pilot right before all the airport staff, flight attendants and pax at the airport. Don't forget we are professional mate. All the pax lives are depended on our sense of professionalism. What had the co-pilot had done to Capt. "A"? Did the co-pilot sleep with his wife? Did the co-pilot kill his whole family including the rats at his home? The answer is "No". So why did Capt. "A" take an unnecessary move to embarrass himself, his own race and all pilots in the rest of the world? Although the aviation market nowadays is favorable to us, do you really think other airlines will be crazy enough to take someone who can't even able to manipulate his own emotion? I am sorry Capt. "A" you may have jeopardized your aviation career. Losing your own licenses may be the "price" you have to pay for it.

It is very sad to see that this may be a consequence for Capt. "A". Since he has devoted his entire life in aviation and tried very hard to reach a position as a captain in airlines. But I believe this is a very reasonable ending for anyone being brutal.