PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Crossair/Swiss Xenophobia...?
View Single Post
Old 16th Dec 2001, 18:39
Robert Vesco

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
As a non-Swiss pilot I can confirm the xenophobic feeling within Switzerland and Crossair and (let´s not forget) Swissair. Instead of joining another alliance SR (and thus compromising a small part of national pride) SR had to do it all by themselfs and look at the result.

I am an EU national, so I am forced to be based in Basel but I can not live in Switzerland. EU nationals working for Crossair have to live either in France or Germany. Welcome to paranoia-land !

The fact that Switzerland is not a member of the EU, NATO or even the UN is truely a joke and again gives a bit more background information about the way the Swiss view the rest of the world. The only reason why Switzerland is as rich as it is, is because it launders money like no other country in the world, however they prefer to call it “private banking.“

So, now let´s look at Crossair.

Tabloid style 'grabs' of this kind are meaningless and devoid of any informed merit. I you have facts to back up your sour grapes, POST THEM, and we can debate the issues like professionals.