PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - LOGBOOK!! "Under jar-fcl 1.080"
View Single Post
Old 15th Oct 2006, 21:58
Tomomac33

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
LOGBOOK!! "Under jar-fcl 1.080"

Hi,

I’m struggling a little with "how to correctly" log my hours! - go easy with me because I’m new to this game! And I’ve asked a number of different instructors and they all have different answers (basically none of them know!)

* I have recently completed my Jaa Ppl in America with night rating.

* I have the Jeppessen jar compliant log book.

SCENARIOS

1. When I was "under instruction" for my JAA PPL I obviously didn’t hold any license - therefore am I correct to say that I log all flight time under the DUAL column? - The PIC's name was my INSTRUCTOR's name and he would SIGN the logbook?

2. Now, when I went SOLO for the first time and then after (i.e. Circuits and X-country's) am I "PIC" Or "SPIC" (student PIC)? - Either way I’m guessing I log this in the "PIC COLUMN" and put my name as PIC - If I was SPIC do I need to write this in the remarks column?

3. So once I complete my JAA PPL and become licensed, I then go on to do my Night rating - So whilst I’m with the instructor on my Night rating training am I "SPIC" because I am now a qualified pilot or am I "DUAL"?? - Therefore do I log the time under the PIC column or DUAL Column. Then when I do SOLO time at night for my rating am I PIC or SPIC??

4. Now this bit really confuses me! - Since completing my JAA PPL I didn’t fly for several months - when I returned to the UK I had a couple of lessons with an instructor to "get me back into it!" - But I’m a fully qualified pilot that didn’t legally need him! - does this make me PIC, PICUS (pilot in command under supervision) Or DUAL!