PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Stapleford
Thread: Stapleford
View Single Post
Old 30th Jul 2006, 16:28
Kazakhstan

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hi,

I am a recent graduate from Stapleford and I found their training and instructors to be very good. My hour building, CPL, ME, IR was done through Stapleford and I then went on to do my MCC at PARC Aviation in Dublin. My PPL was done at Shoreham where I am currently flying.

I did the CPL first and then went on to the ME and IR which is a natural progression as you start off flying a Warrior then progressing to the Arrow. The skills you learned during the PPL are improved such as PFL's and navigation and you get a good introduction to flying complex aircraft and the use of instruments. I had a good instructor who helped me through the CPL and he trained me to a higher standard than is needed to pass the CPL Test.

Then I progressed to the Seneca. Having flown a complex during the CPL helped.

The IR for me was the most enjoyable part of the training. The DA42 simulator is excellent and I found the transition to the aircraft virtually seamless just a few extra factors to contend with. Having flown the Seneca I can appreciate how much better it is to fly the Twin Star.
My instructors were very good and its thanks to their help and training, as well as a sh*t load of hard work, that I passed first time. Nearly everyone I know achieved a pass first time.