View Single Post
Old 9th Nov 2005, 20:48
  #504 (permalink)  
Romeo Charlie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Derbyshire, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 6
I'm not entirely sure that is allowed under the Midweek Rules (1957) revision.

I'm currently researching the ammendments and counter rules for clarification on this point - it seems that Stovolds thinks it's Ok, but Farquhar, Ponsonby & Smythe (1973 18th revision) claims it is only allowed when played in the horizontal not the diagonal as you have.

Anyone else care to clarify?
Romeo Charlie is offline