PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - AirAsia, MAS and future Malaysian Pilots - BEWARE: MFA
Old 7th Mar 2005, 08:52
cav-not-ok

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
hello ladies and gentlemen,

i am a graduate from MFA and I have to TOTALLY agree with longlatif.
in fact he left out a few points.
the main reason MFA IS in the DRAIN is because of the principle. he is an Ass Ole. he runs the school looking only for profit, profit and profit. everything else get put in the back seat. safety, quality and standards.

lets look at it this way. the school takes more than RM150,000 per student and there are about 250 students at this current time. with batch average of 10~15 students, that's more than a RM1,000,000 per batch. and that's about 10 batches at a time. so thats about RM10,000,000 at any one time.

so as you can see, there is alot of money coming in, but i am yet to see money going out.

from the acaedmy ground school facilities point of view.. most of the buildings are ex-freight containers. even the exam hall is 2 or 4 cointainers joint together, which makes the floor very unstable. it bounces up and down when you walk. next, when they lost their giant crp-5 (the big training one), they did not bother to replace it, citing it was too expensive. the only time they do upgrades or clean ups to make the school look better is when either DCA or MAS or other investors come in to inspect or view the place. they siap change the table covers in the cafeteria. but of course they take it off once they leave.