PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Glen Buckley and Australian small business -V- CASA
Old 7th Aug 2023, 12:35
Thirsty

Received 80 Likes on 26 Posts
Disclaimer: I am not a lawyer, CASA employee, or involved in this case in any manner other than an interested bystander interested in truth and justice, a PPRuner not wishing to painfully read about this case forever and ever in these forums. Yes, I have tread the hallowed halls of Parliament, been involved in AAT cases as a plaintiff, and had a few legal wins myself (with the assistance of well briefed lawyers), to great satisfaction. I have also watched the movie "The Castle" more than once. I have watched people wrought a great injustice, so outraged they were unable to properly voice their indignity in such a way that other people can understand, ultimately get a less than satisfactory outcome to right a wrong as they have dilly-dallied in how to approach remedial action. Sadly, this case seems to fall into this category, and I am so frustrated to the point I have stopped being a silent onlooker and want to shove Glen into doing what I see is best for him. I also want to see the Public Service redirected back to their basic function, to provide a service, forthright, fearless and fair, to the public, parliament and the country.