PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Goldwings Warsaw - Feedback
View Single Post
Old 30th Jan 2023, 11:22
KT1988

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
@Flyingsailor93 I was a student you can even see my posts about choosing the school and it was only random luck that I chose Goldwings (some office guy did not bother to do effort (no longer works there) and told me the course 0 to FI(A) rating is more expensive not cause of the FI(A) rating but because Cessna use more fuel than PS-28) so I called some other school and it was like talking with a telemarketer "everyone get to the airlines, everything is superfast and everyone pass etc itd." so I called another one but they did not have time to talk then I called Goldwings again but happily Captain Jesionek answered me then and explained everything super honestly about getting to the airlines about the training and everything. If someone do not understand negative feedback on their flying its not lack of CRM on the side of Instructors, also most of the Instructors are super patient and understand people do extremely strange and dangerous stuff, Captain Jesionek do not fly with everyone as I said only people who he believe will learn something from his training. If he flew with you then it was probably because you did not send the e-mail to the correct address and showed up at the school wanting to fly and the school could not just conjure another instructor who was not expecting someone to be available.

That I chose to cooperate with the school is because it was so professional and I believed in the project not being some "telemarketer just get the license stuff" but a real school that also now provide integrated training and is developing all the time. No one would invest in something they did not believe in....