PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Glen Buckley and Australian small business -V- CASA
Old 14th Aug 2022, 04:39
glenb

Received 83 Likes on 38 Posts
Lead balloon and others

Please let me preface this response with some background information.

I was a flying instructor of 25 years and not a businessman. I opened my school with my closest friend because we had a vision. I know that sounds naïve, but thats the truth. With my hand on my heart, I am really answering these questions to the very very best of my knowledge. I know you are not asserting anything else, but I just want to clarify that. I do consider myself an expert on the law related to the aviation sector, but not on business law.

I had an accountancy firm that stood behind me for far longer than any other firm in Australia would have. They knew I had no capacity to pay, and i have no doubt that they would offer what assistance they could to this day. Quite simply, I am just too embarrassed to contact them. It sounds ridiculous, but that thought is actually causing increased anxiety as I sit here typing away. There are so many people that stood beside me, and i let them, thinking that i would be able to resolve this matter and resolve it, to make good all the damage. To date, with no success.

This is a matter i am also having trouble conveying to the Ombudsman's office so guidance from anyone is appreciated..

I think its the absolute simplicity that makes it so confusing, but I am concerned that I am not conveying this.

My instructions to the accountant at the time were very clear.