PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Boeing 737 Max Software Fixes Due to Lion Air Crash Delayed
Old 12th Mar 2019, 14:35
PaulWynter

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
INS versus AoA and software updates

Originally Posted by Houba
Voting is not always the best solution. Try to block 2 pitots tubes on 2 ADMs at FL290 (at night) on the Triple and perform a descend for landing and land.
I am new to pprune forgive me I dont know how to simply add a comment so I've hit reply to yours, here's my pound or kilo of flesh:-

Basically the MCAS trim override system is a partial “FbW” system. We all know why it was implemented, so I don’t need to discuss its merits/functionality here or the unsettling fact that its bad behaviour was actually notified last year after the Lion Air incident. No one outside of Boeing or whoever is in accident investigations has seen the recorder data sets and heard the recently recovered CVR of that accident. That will remain confidential for ever.