PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - 2018 Light Aircraft Association AGM award vote
Old 7th Oct 2018, 14:45
Sir Niall Dementia

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Doesn't she ever stop? Do she and her supporters realise the damage they could do to the LAA, and in doing so how much damage they could do to GA in this country? I've been flying since I was a kid, professionally for a bit over 30 years, aviation is the most balanced, equality driven pastime or profession. Nobody cares if you've got lumps in your jumper or your trousers, you are a pilot, be you a new PPL or an old lag ATPL. For all of the time I've been flying I've been a member of the PFA/LAA as that was where my GA heart is and always will be. I own a permit aircraft, so use all the LAA services, If the 2016 decision is overturned then the LAA will, in my opinion be as dishonest as T C-T, and as this and other threads have stated, ability is varied amongst all pilots, but honesty should not be. If the LAA pursue this course will the rank and file membership be able to trust the Executive Committee, or the Chief Executive ever again? Will the CAA be able to trust the LAA to carry out it's duties, or will there always be a question mark over the honesty of the organisation as a whole?