PDA

View Full Version : SFI+TRI qualification

philleas fogg
12th Nov 2013, 05:22
Hi all,

I am an experienced pilot with FAA and JAA licenses. I am typed on numerous planes on my FAA and only the GV on my JAA license. I intend to qualify as a SFI+ TRI for the B737NG. Would appreciate any guidance and links for the way forward !

Cheers,

nick14
12th Nov 2013, 09:49
If you have recent experience there is no point getting the SFI, go straight for TRI as it gives you more scope and is much easier to revalidate and renew.

Course is the same for both as is the AoC but privileges are different.

philleas fogg
12th Nov 2013, 19:28
Thanks Nick.... can you suggest a place to get this course ?

4Screwaircrew
12th Nov 2013, 19:32
I would suggest that a 737 type on an EASA licence is the place to start, after that I suggest that most of the TRTOs could sell you the core course and the TRITs.

nick14
13th Nov 2013, 06:42
Do you have experience on the 737? You will need to hold the type in order to get the TRI certificate.

I'm not too sure on places to take a course for a TRI as my company trained me at its ATO. I'm sure there are some good course providers.

What country issued your JAA Licence and where did you want to go for the course?

philleas fogg
1st Dec 2013, 01:13
Thanks nick14.....my JAA was issued by Turkish CAA, i am willing to do the course wherever available.

slr737
1st Dec 2013, 10:04
There are several ATO in europe providing the course.

The UK one tend to be a bit more expensive but you get more sim and so more experience. I'll go to Iago for exemple.

There is a also one in germany quite good, cockpit4u

Also one or 2 in france. No idea for other country.

Course mostly is around 7000 to 9000 euro, last time I looked.

Just type TRI course 737 in google and you will find them.

for the TRI, you will need to be type rated on the 737 and have 30 sectors on it. Otherwise it is only a SFI rating (but still have to pay for the type rating course)

North Eastern