PDA

View Full Version : Need help testing our new free Online Aircraft Booking System

Storkeye
7th Mar 2012, 09:54
Hi Ppruners,

Following the recent announcement that goboko are about to charge I felt it was my public duty to provide an alternative for pilots, schools, syndicates and clubs to use.

My aim is to keep it completely free of charge (I own an IT support company and a web design company) by sponsoring the site myself.

However, today is our first go-live date and I wonder if any one out there fancies testing the system by adding your club, aircraft and members?

The site is www.airchunk.com (http://www.airchunk.com)

I hope you like some of the awesome features we've included, but if you have any ideas, please let me know.

Thanks peeps.

riverrock83
7th Mar 2012, 10:44
As a member of a group, but not managing a group, I might have some time to do some clicking around (I'm a software engineer) but it would take some persuasion to get everyone else to move from MSN calendar which is v. simple (but it works for us at the moment).
Would you like me to / happy for me to create a dummy / test / demo group? Is there a sample login we / I could use to see what it does? How near "go live" is it?

A few things I've noticed:
1) when you straight to your login page it says "Incorrect Login" above the email address - even though I've never tried to login...
2) if you hit "forgotten password" it seems to take you into the website (with navigate section on the left) but with nothing in the middle of the screen.
3) login isn't secure (https) although I can understand that if this isn't "live" yet.
4) validation message on new club registration screen (hit new club, submit) is almost invisible (in blank on blue background near top of screen?

If you would like me to not leave these comments on this public forum - pm me and say how you would like feedback?

Skylark58
7th Mar 2012, 11:10