PDA

View Full Version : longest c152 flight?

Pilot.Lyons
27th Nov 2011, 18:52
Hi All,
New one... Just for fun, whos been where as pic in a c152 (obviously long distance)
:)

Big Pistons Forever
27th Nov 2011, 18:59
Well after about 1 hour my butt tends to get sore in a C 152 so I try hard to keep the flights short. However when I was a young instructor one of my students wanted to build night time hours. He flew a solo triangle round robin route with a total nonstop flight time of 7.4 hours :ouch:

Pilot.Lyons
27th Nov 2011, 19:17
My skills test seemed ok but i did get out an have a coffee twice! :rolleyes:

madlandrover
27th Nov 2011, 19:24
I tend to stick to under 3 hours before my back cries enough... Usually IF with trips that length though, so a lot of time spent in the cruise. Most people can't get a C152 near its real endurance anyway, without understanding of quoted POH performance and leaning technique!

avonflyer
27th Nov 2011, 20:08
have a look at G-AWAW RESTORATION (http://g-awaw.org/).

I helped pack up whats left of AWAW at Wroughton Science Museum to send her off to the USA and met Janette. A wonderful lady and UK to Darwin single handed has got to be the longest trip that we will find (unless you know better)

Pilot DAR
27th Nov 2011, 20:18
C 150:

Central Ontario to:

Bahamas, return,
Mexican border at Texas, return, and,
Edmonton, return

thing
28th Nov 2011, 15:16
I take my hat off to you guys. I have to lean to the right in a 152 as there's not enough room for my shoulders when the door is closed. Two up, well you get to be real friendly with the passenger.........

S-Works
28th Nov 2011, 20:53
I went to places like Morocco, Prague, Poland etc in mine.

BackPacker
28th Nov 2011, 21:22
He flew a solo triangle round robin route with a total nonstop flight time of 7.4 hours