PDA

View Full Version : Atpl Theory And Jar 36 Month Limit? Help!!

MAXTHRUSTV1
24th Oct 2009, 22:53
Hi all,

I am a UK pilot with a JAA PPL MEIR and passed the JAR ATPL theory in the UK. Im almost at the end of my 36 month limit stated in Lasors and i only need complete my 15HR SE CPL according to the rules? The problem is im not able to fund my CPL as i have been laid off twice in the past two years due to the companies closing so have been like many others unable to fund my final CPL training.

I have heard a rumor that as long as i passed my IR within the 36 month time frame you do not need to complete the CPL within the limit is this true?

I am desperate to find out because if its not and i must complete the CPL i will most likely have to sit all 14 ATPL exams again!!

Any information will be great news!!

Thanks

MAX

Curtis E Carr
25th Oct 2009, 06:31
From LASORS:

J1.7 JAR-FCL THEORETICAL
KNOWLEDGE EXAMINATION
ACCEPTANCE PERIOD

Potential candidates for the JAR-FCL ATPL theoretical
knowledge examinations should first consider the
implications of JAR-FCL 1.495 or 2.495 that relates to the
Acceptance Period.

A pass in the ATPL theory examinations will be accepted
for the issue of a CPL or IR during the 36 months from
the end of the month of the date of the final pass in the
examinations*. Provided that an IR is obtained during
this period, a pass in the ATPL theoretical knowledge
examinations will remain valid (for the purpose of ATPL
issue) for a period of 7 years from the validity date of the
most recent renewal IR entered in the CPL.

* All requirements for the issue of the CPL and IR must
be met and the applicant required to apply to PLD for
issue within the 36 month validity period of the theoretical
knowledge examination.

Failure to comply with Acceptance Period

If a CPL and IR are not granted within the 36 month
acceptance period then the ATPL theory credit will lapse.
Candidates will be required to re-pass all ATPL theoretical