PDA

View Full Version : Hey Cebu Pacific/pal Pilots Jumpseat info requested

n61870
16th Aug 2008, 23:44
Hello, Im a US pilot and just wondering how your jumpseat procedures work. My wife is from CDO and we are going there often. I would love to be able to jumpseat back and forth to MNL if possible. I was thinking about commuting from the phls especially if I could JS. If anyone has any info or can PM me the chief's email I would be very greatful.

planestupid
17th Aug 2008, 04:04
Sorry to burst your bubble DUDE, jumpseat travel doesn't fly here. No freebees on Lucio's or gkw's planes, unless they owe you... which i doubt. Besides you are white, which means you have money. So go buy a ticket pare!:ok:

Cessna1052
17th Aug 2008, 04:20
Nothing free Amigo in RP, and No flight deck visitors after 911. I believed the concept was invented over there.

n61870
17th Aug 2008, 05:44
:ugh:You've got to be kidding me? what about yr own pilots, can you jumpseat on yr own airline? Do you guys have a union?

yowdude
17th Aug 2008, 07:36
on cebpac there are jumpseats available if youre military or an airman from from another airline as i see ex cebpac crewmen sometimes deadhead also on our flights. not sure if this still works but you can email a request to our V.P. : dc true .might wanna give it a try wont cost nothing.

planestupid
17th Aug 2008, 08:47
Union.... I just don't know where to begin. OH Mr. American, that doesn't want to buy a ticket. You potentially have opened a huge can of worms!! But I will restrain myself and just smile.:)

P.S if you really wanna try calling the VPs, pm me and I'll give you their numbers.:} Hey Sir Badiolax, gimme a teeekeeet!!

Cessna1052
17th Aug 2008, 09:33