PDA

View Full Version : The Confuser

richard14
18th Sep 2006, 21:10
Hello all,

I'm a 5hr PPL student and am currently studying for the Airlaw exam. Whilst trawling this place I found:

http://www.pprune.org/forums/showthread.php?t=244349

I have a question. Are the questions in the in the PPL Confuser the exact questions in the exam, or just an example of the type of questions I can expect to face when I take the test?

I can see this guys predicament - and sympathise a bit. I, of course, recognise that study is the best way, and not to just learn answers to some set questions, but this guys comments have me now wondering....

Thanks in advance

A330 Dreamer
19th Sep 2006, 06:06
the confuser isn't exactly the same but very similar.

However, do you want to really learn the subjects or just pass exams for the sake of ticking them off?

I used it for air law then someone with a lot more experience than me (10,000hr airline pilot) asked me that same question then I never looked at it again.

Read the books, make legible notes and re-read areas where you have problems and speak with your instructor. I am currently doing my ATPL's and I think if I just used the confuser to pass the exams I'd be in simple terms f**ked to make an attempt at this mountain of books.

best of luck

nadders
19th Sep 2006, 09:14
Hi Richard,

I agree partly with A330 Dreamer. I have the confuser but didn't want to risk just learning those questions, however when i sat the Air Law exam recently i found the layout and wording of questions to be very very similar. (95% Pass by the way). I also wanted to make absolutely sure that I knew the subject, you don't get a Multi-guess when another aircraft is flying towards you and you're not sure which way to turn:eek: