PDA

View Full Version : Flight Academy Scotland

alpha06
17th Aug 2006, 19:55
hi,
does anyone have any info on flight academy scotland as i'm considering doing mt ppl there.
thanks,
alpha06.

GusHoneybun
17th Aug 2006, 21:35
suggest you do a search on that particular school. others have voiced their own opinions on this organisation (sic) in more lucid terms.

personally i wouldn't touch them with a ten foot barge pole.

S205-18F
18th Aug 2006, 09:51
There are 3 training establishments at the Cumbernauld site! Leading Edge which is more a club with flight training, Cumbernauld Flying school and last but not least Flight Academy.
I am biased as I am a member of Leading Edge and have a license but I looked at all 3 and made a choice which suited me.

bankjoh
18th Aug 2006, 12:19
Whilst I have no experience flying in Cumbernauld my experince with FAS in another lcoation would mean that I do strongly recommend you loking elsewhere.

Enjoy!

wbryce
18th Aug 2006, 13:34
I too fly from Cumbernauld, although I have no experience of FAS I can't really comment....I fly from Leading Edge too! this suits me also, great club atmosphere and a great group of people involved.

Why don't you go and have a discussion with each of the organisations and see which one offers the best package for you in terms of attitude and aircraft.

raviolis
18th Aug 2006, 16:24
personally i wouldn't touch them with a ten foot barge pole.

What are the reasons behind your statement ?

silverknapper
20th Aug 2006, 14:00
What are the reasons behind your statement ?

I personally can think of several. Just do a search and see what comes up. As a starting point you could try the latest stunt they have pulled - not paying their bills at Aberdeen.
This is a bad lot, go elsewhere.

raviolis
20th Aug 2006, 23:09
I personally can think of several. Just do a search and see what comes up. As a starting point you could try the latest stunt they have pulled - not paying their bills at Aberdeen.