PDA

View Full Version : NATS Second Interview HELP!!!

steve_atc
4th Jan 2006, 19:46
Hi All, Happy new year. this is my first time here, and i have a question about my NATS second interview which is fast approaching next Friday 13th of all dates!

I have downloaded the information NATS give as suggested reading and wanted to know if anyone can tell me how much of it is needed (i.e in what depth) as i understand the interviews are changing by becoming much harder. This booklet has a date of 21/12/2004 so i assume it has been given to ATC's interviewees since that date so if anyone has any helpful information about what they found the most useful sections i.e do i need ALL of it or the most common sense IMPORTANT parts from it?

Any help much appreicated.....thanks

Lock n' Load
5th Jan 2006, 01:40
Back when I applied, there was no Pprune and we read everything that was on the suggested reading list and anything else we could get our hands on that might help. It was called being prepared.
There are quite a few posts from people asking for help with interview subjects, and frankly I think it's grossly unfair for those who don't know about this site. It would better for those looking for a career in ATC if they were willing to visit the local library, spend some money in a book store, maybe read Flight for a few months and visit an ATC unit or two. You won't get a free ride in training, so why expect one in the interview?

ukatco_535
5th Jan 2006, 10:34
Lock'n'Load

with all due respect - what utter tosh!!

If someone has the gumption to put a search in on the internet and finds this forum - good luck to them and well done on the initiative is all I can say.

However, that said, I do agree with a lot of your post.

Steve_ATC

Read what you have been sent, go to the library AND ask questions on here.