PDA

View Full Version : Stapleford

Pages : [1] 2

Kempus
3rd Sep 2004, 11:09
Hey guys,

Posted about this scheme in the other wanabies forum but never seem to get any replies about it.

Basically they are holding an assesment day on the 18 sept which involves a sim check but i've very little flying experience so a little worried what to expect.

I know this isn't a sponsorship scheme they a re running but type rating + 100 line hours for less than an OAT course seems like a good thing to me!

Any info, any ideas give me a holla!

kempus :}

AIRWAY
3rd Sep 2004, 12:09
Hello,

Will this programme be available on the A320? When i went to the open day @ stapleford they werent sure, any progress?

Many Thanks

sammyhostie3
3rd Sep 2004, 14:34
AEU only operate mainly 73's, so I would doubt if it is conjunction with them.

BigGrecian
3rd Sep 2004, 14:54
Please read the I will not pay for a type rating thread!!!
http://www.pprune.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=104
Don't pay to sit in a B737! You should be being paid to do that. I won't elaborate further its all in the thread!

AIRWAY
3rd Sep 2004, 16:30
AEU only operate mainly 73's, so I would doubt if it is conjunction with them

Hello,

I was told that they were negotiating with a specific airline ( which operates A320 ) regarding the above type of line training, but this was a couple of months ago, so i was just wondering if there was any progress.

AIRWAY

south coast
3rd Sep 2004, 17:49
dont pay for a type rating......!

AIRWAY
3rd Sep 2004, 17:56
No offence, but this is a Stapleford/Astraeus topic, theres a topic already for ranting about paying or not paying for a type rating, lets not divert this one as well.

StudentInDebt
3rd Sep 2004, 23:06
Why not Airway? Its just as relevant as it is on the other thread.