View Full Version : COMPUTER RESETS


AIRBUS58
16th Dec 2000, 17:46
WHAT YOUR OPINION AND EXPERIENCE OF COMPUTER RESETS FOR CORRECTIVE ACTION TO RECOVER FUNCTION?



F/O Junior
16th Dec 2000, 19:39
Helps in most cases to solve the problem.
I.e. the "Avionics vent fault" can be resolved by pulling all 5 involves system CB's D5,D6,AE2,AD10,Y17.
In some rare cases it even helps to shut down the elec system completely.
But these things should be done very carefully. We have a short list of computer we may reset during flight:
MCDU1,2 / FMGC 1,2 / DIR1,2 ESS (CIDS) / DIR1,2 NORM / FWC1,2 / BSCU (with A/SKID N/W STRG) / ELACs and SECs.

On GND all computer except ECU, EIU and the BSCU if A/C is rolling.

m&v
16th Dec 2000, 23:01
In the early days of the 320,Circuit breaker resets were the norm'.Systems seem to be more 'stable'these days.not requireing as many resets(other than the 'nuisance' as
mentioned above.Several 'carriers'have produ-
ced'good'C/B reset manuals(with the 'timing'
and 'conditions' included).Air Canada.United,
Cyprus,etc.They are helpful due to the fact the FCOM is pretty sparse with this Info'