![]() |
PPRuNe Advertising!
Must have been asleep, or busy - to have missed a blatant attempt to advertise on PPRuNe with out so much as a by your leave. With TWO banners ads as well! Well they ain't there now, and any other attempts will receive the same treatment! OK, here's the deal. You want to advertise on PPRuNe? No problem, you just get in touch with Danny (his mail addy is everywhere!) and you agree to pay the going rate and he will be happy to oblige. Otherwise, advertising for free is a big no-no and is not allowed. Phewww! And I gave them two days for free! Losing me grip I am! Now I gotta go and apologise! PPRuNe Pop Moderator Aircrew Notices [email protected] |
PPP,
I've removed the other two versions of this post from R & N and Wannabees H |
Hi,
I am not sure if you are talking about my post, but I certainly only posted it on this forum. I just want to say I am a bit disappointed. I am linking from our website for ages, generating thousands of hits. I tried to contact Danny, but got no reply. Our website is a non-commercial one, probably some of you know it and the service we were promoting ( free webspace for airline crew) is not offered on PPrune. But never mind, I think the post should not have been deleted. I will remove the link to PPrune, not because I don't like the bulletin board, in fact I think it's great, but the attitude towards other websites for airline crew could be a lot better.... best regards Paul Wink webmaster CrewStart.com |
Paul. I deleted your post because it WAS advertsing, and had TWO banners ads. My colleague thought so too and deleted the same posts from R&N and Wannabes.
The rules are clear - however good YOU think your reasons are - if we don't agree they will be removed. You probably didn't hear from Danny because he will not be bothered with attempts to get free advertising! See my point? Crewstart is, for the moment OK, and we have no objection to you linking it to PPRuNe. A lot of sites do that, but if you have doubts that you might be breaking the rules, all you have to do is get in touch with us. PPRuNe Pop Moderator [email protected] [This message has been edited by PPRuNe Pop (edited 09 May 2001).] |
Paul,
If you posted as Skylord77, then it was your post ( see http://www.pprune.org/ubb/NonCGI/For...ML/001868.html and I found an identical post in two other forums |
Hamrah,
No, that's not me, I only made one post promoting a free website service... I would never make the same post in different forums, I hate it when people do that on our bulletin board. PPRuNe Pop you're right, it was advertizing but like I said before, we are promoting pprune for ages and for this reason I thought you would allow it... ( after all it was only one post) best regards Paul |
| All times are GMT. The time now is 16:08. |
Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.