PPRuNe Forums

PPRuNe Forums (https://www.pprune.org/)
-   Private Flying (https://www.pprune.org/private-flying-63/)
-   -   Is avitop.com still active? (https://www.pprune.org/private-flying/429077-avitop-com-still-active.html)

IO540 29th September 2010 18:10

Is avitop.com still active?
 
Some people have been looking at this but the owner says it is not for sale. Yet the Page Properties show the page modified yesterday. The same aircraft is for sale on the Air Touring website but that company we know went bust a year or so ago. There are indications that somebody is asking a 10% deposit to view the aircraft.

flybymike 29th September 2010 23:12

Ten years old and 180 hours TT?
Engine must be rusted solid.

kui2324 30th September 2010 06:28

If the owner wrote the ad I would have hoped he would have spelt his own name correctly! But if he says it's not for sale ...

TWR 30th September 2010 09:29

It used to say "based London Heathrow". :confused:

Oh well, if it's too g(h)ood to be true...

IO540 30th September 2010 10:08

Yes, the owner (or someone purporting to be the owner) said to a few enquiriers that he was based at LHR. It seemed incredible but not impossible; there is a small bit of piston GA at Farnborough for example, allowed to stay from the old days.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:10.


Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.