![]() |
Looks like this month Boag Air will have its first flight:
http://www.luchtzak.com/postp90520.html#90520 Not confirmed though... |
Thats a lot of fresh produce into Ostend, anyone got any info on who they are operating for ??
|
Recruitment is done by a Belgian flying school, White Wings Europe. More info you can find on : http://www.whitewingseurope.be/wwe/uk/jobs_boag.asp
Their website is still under construction but can be found on http://www.boagair.com |
Ostend airport know nothing about the start up date, they have no traffic rights yet..
Aircraft is S2-ADT as was or in whatever guise, ex-CKS machine. Ostend airport know nothing about the start date. No t/rights approved as yet there! It is S2_ADT or whatever guise it is under these days, ex-CKS. |
I've found this site (in dutch)
http://www.wiloo.be/boag_beap_tales.htm Again S2-ADT is mentioned..... |
So is this company AFX reincarnated :p
|
Is a Luke Butler involved? The aircraft was used by Global Air in Australia, the guy ios presently in Ghana busy, but will be throwed out soon!
|
S2-ADT is still at Manston. It has been sold, but parking fees are racking up fast: the new owner will have to pay a ransom.
|
News from WWE/BOAG?
|
and the news is !! it is another sh!t airline that you will be wasting your breath on :O
|
Like Ocean Airlines? can't be worse that tat :\
|
(looks like this month Boag Air will have its first flight:
http://www.luchtzak.com/postp90520.html#90520 Not confirmed though...) Still no sign on the horizon and its gone very quiet, anyone got any updates ?? :ugh: :confused: |
Look here and a different story unfolds.
The Ostend Airport Authorities are very cautious and expect flights in July. The BCAA ( Belgian Civil Aviation Authorities) aren t aware of anything. ( so no info yet to BCAA about BOAG ??). (according to the mentioned article) |
Now inviting low-timers to the second stage.
Good luck to all of you. |
BOAG Update????
Has anyone heard any more about BOAG?
Does anyone know anyone that works for them? I sent a message on their info address........not a word back!! See the Kallitta B742 in and out of here nearly every day.....no sign of any others though! Is this a BOAGus carrier????? I hope not!:ok: |
silly question...maybe
I feel shame to ask...
Does anyone know what the term of the deal are? TRSS? Pay-for-fly? Training bond? Any differences between No-TR cadets and experieced pilots? Best things PZ :ok: |
Flugpants,
Since you appear to be the only soul on this forum to have witnessed Boag's B747-200 fly, did you have the opportunity to note the registration ? Still S2-something ? What's the ICAO code of the airport where you saw it ? Thanks ! |
I find the attitude of the selection company a little strange, to say the least.
On the application form it is stated, postal applications only, or words to that effect. No email address and "registed" post will not be accepted. Do they not have computers? They have a little more faith in the Belgiun mail system than I do. Maybe they are under the impression they will have more replies than they can handle. I sent in an application and have not had a reply and I am rated on the A/C with a EC licence. Maybe the above is a possible reflection of the operation they intend to run. |
Hi
I applied to them and went to the first examination, and I got an email saying I passed it and they want me to come back for an interview. I know a lot of things can go wrong but if they don’t, it’s a really good opportunity for a low timer like my self to get started. josephshankes I have sent a lot of email CV’s and never got a reply on most of them. On the other hand I have received an answer on almost every one of my snail mail applications.:ok: If it’s a good company to work for or not, time will tell, but they do not ask for money unlike most. And the day I have to pay for TR (and that day may come:yuk: ) I will feel like an idiot for a long time. So for me its chance to fly and feel right without having to hide behind lines like “supply and demand” and “free market”. Regards Viking |
BOAG
Listen Kids. Don't be too hasty to think that everything with BOAG is kosher and it will happen. Only about 2 out of 10 start-up companies actually end up starting and 1 will survive until the second year.
There is a saying in "If it sound too good to be true it probably is too good to be true" Ole Luke Butler has a long track record of failed companies and screwed people left in his wake. If he is involved I cannot honestly give this enterprise a fighting chance. AD |
| All times are GMT. The time now is 19:45. |
Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.