![]() |
Hmmm why did my browser go there
2 0.000141 192.168.1.64 239.255.255.250 SSDP M-SEARCH * HTTP/1.1
Followed the TCP/IP stream and it came up with this: OrgName: Internet Assigned Numbers Authority OrgID: IANA Address: 4676 Admiralty Way, Suite 330 City: Marina del Rey StateProv: CA PostalCode: 90292-6695 Country: US NetRange: 224.0.0.0 - 239.255.255.255 CIDR: 224.0.0.0/4 NetName: MCAST-NET NetHandle: NET-224-0-0-0-1 Parent: NetType: IANA Special Use NameServer: FLAG.EP.NET NameServer: STRUL.STUPI.SE NameServer: NS.ISI.EDU NameServer: NIC.NEAR.NET Comment: This block is reserved for special purposes. Comment: Please see RFC 3171 for additional information. Comment: RegDate: 1991-05-22 Updated: 2002-09-16 OrgName: Internet Assigned Numbers Authority OrgID: IANA Address: 4676 Admiralty Way, Suite 330 City: Marina del Rey StateProv: CA PostalCode: 90292-6695 Country: US NetRange: 224.0.0.0 - 239.255.255.255 CIDR: 224.0.0.0/4 NetName: MCAST-NET NetHandle: NET-224-0-0-0-1 Parent: NetType: IANA Special Use NameServer: FLAG.EP.NET NameServer: STRUL.STUPI.SE NameServer: NS.ISI.EDU NameServer: NIC.NEAR.NET Comment: This block is reserved for special purposes. Comment: Please see RFC 3171 for additional information. Comment: RegDate: 1991-05-22 Updated: 2002-09-16 Any Ideas? ( I don't think its malicious) |
It's an IPv4 multicast address - part of the 224.0.0.0 to 239.255.255.255 (or, equivalently, 224.0.0.0/4) Class D address space.
IP Multicast is often employed for streaming media and Internet television applications. I can only assume that you have connected to some form of on-line streaming media. Perfectly innocent, as you say (probably). ;) SD |
It's probably some BT/Yahoo advert streaming, it was at browser opening that takes me to my home page.
|
| All times are GMT. The time now is 16:47. |
Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.